Section 504

Section 504

Timothy Quinn
Coordinator
Richmond Middle School Assistant Principal

(816) 776-5841
tquinn@richmond.k12.mo.us

 

Courtney Swafford
Richmond High School Counselor

(816) 776-2226
cswafford@richmond.k12.mo.us

 

Jayneen Stigall
Richmond High School Counselor

(816) 776-2226
jstigall@richmond.k12.mo.us

 

Morgan Persell
Richmond Middle School Counselor

(816) 776-5841
mpersell@richmond.k12.mo.us

 

Pam Adams
Sunrise Counselor

(816) 776-3059
padams@richmond.k12.mo.us

 

Kim Spratt
Dear Elementary Counselor

(816) 776-5401
kspratt@richmond.k12.mo.us

 

Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973

Section 504 prohibits discrimination against persons with disabilities in any program receiving federal financial assistance. The Act defines a person with a disability as anyone who:

1. Has a mental or physical impairment which substantially limits one or more major life activities (such as caring for oneself, performing manual tasks, walking, seeing, hearing, speaking, breathing, learning, and working);

2. Has a record of such impairment; or

3. Is regarded as having such an impairment.